The sudden rise of Covid-19 cases has greatly affected our daily lives once again. We understand that staying safe indoors is tantamount since we want to steer clear from this surge.

It has been agreed upon by both chairpersons and the board that our events will be moved. See the dates below:


  • Submission of videos: 20 March 2022
  • Screening (Audition): 21 – 27 March 2022
  • Piano Festival: 24 April 2022 / 1 May 2022


  • Submission of videos: 3 June 2022
  • Adjudication / Deliberation: 4 – 6 June 2022
  • Winners’ Concert and Awarding Ceremonies: 12 June 2022


The following participants have been chosen for the Amateur Division of the Singapore International Piano Competition.

    • Children Group B
      • John Elijah Bendicion
    • Children Group C
      • Ella Gabrielle Gaw
      • Julia Laureen Pacis
      • Issei Endo
      • Showne Yin
    • Children Group D
      • Caitlyn Stephanie Yu
      • Hanna Endo
      • Daniel Jehremiah Asis
      • Nevaeh Camryn Siy
    • Youth Group A
      • Kayleigh Claire So
      • William Matthew Lim
    • Youth Group B
      • Aidan Brent Tanlimco
    • Youth Group C
      • Lian Elyse Sy
      • Benjamin Lorenzo Villacorte
    • Youth Artist Group
      • Yvonne Ang
    • Chopin Class
      • Lian Elyse Sy
    • Liszt Class
      • Aidan Brent Tanlimco

The PTGPFI will be sending you an e-mail later this week for reminders. Please be reminded that the registration fee PER CATEGORY is PHP 10,000. You may deposit your payment through our SECURITY BANK Account. Account Name: Piano Teachers’ Guild of the Philippines Foundation, Inc. Account number: 171-031393-001. Please send the transaction slip or a screenshot of the online transaction to

Congratulations and good luck in the finals!

Winners of the Beethoven and Beyond Online Competition

Congratulations to all the winners of the recently concluded Online Piano Competition 2021: Beethoven and Beyond! Below are the winners

  • Category A1
    • 1st Prize: John Elijah Bendicion
    • 2nd Prize: Ella Gabrielle Gaw
    • 3rd Prize: Showne Yin
    • Honorable Mention: Julia Laureen Pacis
    • Best in Contest Piece: Ella Gabrielle Gaw
  • Category A2
    • 1st Prize: Caitlyn Stephanie Yu
    • 2nd Prize: Angelmay Tsai
    • 3rd Prize: William Matthew Lim
    • Honorable Mention: Kayleigh Claire So
    • Best in Contest Piece: Christan Brandon Garcia
  • Category B1
    • 1st Prize: Aidan Ezra Baracol
    • 2nd Prize: Zion Montebon
    • 3rd Prize: Catherine Li
    • Honorable Mention: Antonio Souster
  • Category C
    • 2nd Prize: Michael Angelo Valenciano
    • 3rd Prize: Jason Matthew Tung
    • 3rd Prize: Denzel Abarquez
    • Honorable Mention: John Paul Mendoza

The jury has also selected John Elijah Bendicion (Category A1) and Aidan Ezra Baracol (Category B1) for a Special Jury Prize.

Congratulations to all the winners!