The newly inducted PTGPFI Officers and Board members together with Dr. Raul Sunico
First row (L-R): Eloise Gonzalo, Pauline Aguila, Mary Anne Espina, Anthony Say
Second row (L-R): Helen Reyes, Darlene Castillo, Jonathan Gutierrez, Jason Talao
Third row (L-R): Irma Su, Joed Balsamo, Denzel Abarquez, Raul Sunico
Fourth row (L-R): Carolyn Cheng, Reubel Uy, Hyun Joo Lee

MANILA, Philippines – The newly elected officers and board members of the Piano Teachers’ Guild of the Philippines Foundation, Inc. (PTGPFI) for the fiscal years 2020-2022 were inducted into office last December 22 through Zoom with SPUM College of Music and Performing Arts dean Dr. Raul M. Sunico, as the inducting officer.

The new officers are: Anthony Say, president; Mary Anne Espina, 1st vice-president; Ruby Salvosa, 2nd vice-president; Jonathan Gutierrez, secretary; Pauline Aguila, assistant secretary; Darlene Castillo, treasurer; Reubel Uy, assistant treasurer; Hyun Joo Lee, PRO; Denzel Abarquez, assistant PRO; and board members Eloise Gonzalo, Helen Reyes, Irma Su, Jason Talao, Carolyn Cheng, and Joed Balsamo.

Officers and board members are expected to perform a wide range of duties and responsibilities including, but not limited to, organizing festivals and competitions aimed at showcasing the talents of young and promising pianists in the country and arranging seminars and master classes for the continuing education of piano teachers.

Now approaching its 50th year, PTGPFI looks forward to celebrating its 50th anniversary in 2022 with a 50-piano concert. 10 years ago, 40 pianos were placed on stage as PTGPFI presented Forte@40.

For more information on PTGPFI’s upcoming activities, visit or like its official Facebook page at You may also follow its Instagram page at @ptgpfoundationinc.40.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s