PTGPFI Officers and Board Members for 2016-2018 inducted

The newly elected officers and board members of the Piano Teachers’ Guild of the Philippines Foundation, Inc. (PTGPFI) for the years 2016-2018 were inducted into office last 21 August 2016, Sunday, at the Lyric Hall, Lyric Main Office, #80 Horseshoe Drive, New Manila, Quezon City, with its adviser, Fr. Manuel P. Maramba, OSB, as the inducting officer.

The new officers are: Mary Anne Espina (President); Anthony Say (1st Vice-President); George Ong (2nd Vice-President); Rachel Mae Ong (Secretary); Mary Rose Luzande (Assistant Secretary); Dr. Meriam Macalisang (Treasurer); Rica Manas-de los Angeles (Assistant Treasurer); Jonathan Gutierrez (P.R.O.); Jude Edgard Balsamo (Assistan P.R.O.), and board members Carolyn Cheng, Eloise Lei Gonzalo, Lourdes Guillen, Ingrid Chua-Lao, Melissa Taqueban, and Cecilia Roxas.


The new set of officers of PTGPFI for 2016-2018.

The officers and board members above have been elected to further enhance the field of piano pedagogy by actively performing their responsibilities which include organizing piano festivals and competitions, aimed to showcase the talents and hard work of young pianists in the country; and arranging seminars and masterclasses for the continuing education of current and aspiring piano teachers.

The PTGPFI, on its 44th year, is a Foundation recognized by the Securities and Exchange Commission, which grants more freedom to perform its functions as the premier and only professional organization for Piano Teachers in the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s